About Us



President, Kevin Behl, Madison Medical Affiliates
Vice President, Kevin Kennedy, Northwestern Mutual
Secretary, William Bonifas, CB Richard Ellis
Treasurer, David Possin, Deloitte & Touche



Rachel Farina, Ellingsen Brady Advertising
Dayna Frenkel, Foley & Lardner

Kristin Layeux, US Bank
Heidi Lofy, Marcus Center for the Performing Arts
George Patterson III, Robertson Ryan & Associates

Donna Rongholt-Migan, Cathedral Center
Steve Smith, Flannery’s Bar & Restaurant
Tim Smith, Pfister Hotel
Bryan Schauland, Johnson Bank
Ed Sturkey, RW Baird
Kirk Thode, Residential Representative
Mary Van Volkinburg, Associated Bank
Stacy Schoen – BMO Harris Bank




Executive Director, Kim Morris
Assistant Director, Emily McElwee






The East Town Association was established in the early 1960’s by a group of East Town merchants looking to spur the growth of the business community in downtown Milwaukee.

Officially incorporated in 1983, the Association has made great strides toward improving the health of the business community and creating a vital neighborhood for both corporations, retailers, restaurants, and service providers.
jitp-8-18-05stormToday over 200 businesses and 100 individuals, who are members of East Town Association, believe in the economic growth and vitality of downtown Milwaukee.

The mission of East Town Association, Inc. is to use its events and programs to cultivate a vibrant community experience, enhancing the neighborhood image and appeal and preserving and celebrating our rich heritage.

The geographic boundaries of the East Town community include the area of downtown Milwaukee east of the river from Clybourn Street on the south and Ogden Avenue on the north, extending to Lake Michigan on the East. East Town Association is committed to making East Town a great place to live, work and play.

Get involved with your neighborhood association as either an individual or a business.  JOIN NOW!